IESO Appoints Peter Gregg as President and CEO

Chair of the Board, Tim O'Neill, today announced the appointment of Peter Gregg as the new President and Chief Executive Officer of the Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO).

Gregg joined Ontario’s electricity sector in 2004. Most recently he was President of Alectra Energy Solutions. Previously he had served as President and CEO of Enersource Corporation where he was part of the leadership group that created Alectra, a merger of four of Ontario’s largest local distribution companies. He was also previously Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Hydro One. Peter was awarded Leader of the Year by the Ontario Energy Association in both 2015 and 2016. He holds an MBA from the Ivey School of Business and is a holder of the Institute of Corporate Directors designation (ICD.D).

Gregg will assume his responsibilities in early summer, taking over from Bruce Campbell who will be retiring after four years as President and CEO of the IESO.

The IESO also welcomed Ersilia Serafini, Chris Henderson and Glenn Rainbird to its board of directors.

Search By Tags
Recent Posts
Latest Tweets